Departments

Town Court

Pendleton Town Court sessions are held in Pendleton Town Hall. The jurisdiction of the Pendleton Court is limited to infractions and ordinance violations. The Pendleton Town Court will respect your fundamental rights, provide fair and impartial treatment, and control avoidable delays. In turn, the court will require your respect and cooperation to ensure prompt resolution or direction in your current situation. Failure to appear in court or pay judgement by the appearance date written on the ticket will result in an order for your driver’s license being suspended and late fee added.

Payments may be mailed to or dropped off at the Pendleton Town Hall, Monday – Friday, 9 am to 4 pm, but Court personnel are not always available. Payment must be made by money order, cashier’s check, or certified check made payable to “Pendleton Town Court.” We do not accept cash or personal checks. Ticket information and proper payment are necessary.

Credit card payments can be made online or by calling Government Payment Service at 888-604-7888. The Pendleton Town Court is pay location 5065.

StaffTitleEmail
George GasparovicTown Judgejudge@pendletontowncourt.org
General Inquiries
Leave your name, date of birth, and
a good contact telephone number.
court@pendletontowncourt.org

100 West State Street  |  P.O. Box 396  |  Pendleton, IN 46064  |  765-778-0772

Utility Office

The Pendleton Utility Office is responsible for billing water, electric, stormwater, and trash fees. The staff helps customers starting new water or electric utility services, posting payments, and addressing customer concerns.

The Town offers several easy ways to pay your utility bill. Payments can be made in-person, through mail, or online.

In-person payments can be made to the Utility Office inside Town Hall from 9 am to 4 pm, Monday through Friday. After hours, use the 24-hour payment slot next to the Town Hall front door.

StaffTitleEmail
Jo DeWittUtility Office Managerjdewitt@town.pendleton.in.us

100 West State Street  |  P.O. Box 230  |  Pendleton, IN 46064  |  765-778-2173  |  After-hours Emergencies 888-491-8194

Clerk-Treasurer’s Office

The Clerk-Treasurer is the keeper of the Town of Pendleton’s official public records and is the Chief Financial Officer of the Town of Pendleton.

StaffTitleEmail
Virgil MabreyClerk-Treasurervmabrey@town.pendleton.in.us
Linda KreighDeputy Clerk-Treasurerlkreigh@town.pendleton.in.us
Dawn SpeedyDeputy Clerk-Treasurerdspeedy@town.pendleton.in.us
Kelley DillonClerkkdillon@town.pendleton.in.us

100 West State Street  |  P.O. Box 358  |  Pendleton, IN 46064  |  765-778-7937

Town Manager

The Pendleton Town Manager is responsible for the administration of duties of the Town Council and supervision of the Planning Department, Public Works, and the Utility Office.

StaffTitleEmail
Tim McClintickTown Managertmcclintick@town.pendleton.in.us

100 West State Street  |  P.O. Box 230  |  Pendleton, IN 46064  |  765-778-7776

Planning Department

The Planning Department promotes the comprehensive growth of the Town of Pendleton. The Department oversees the town’s zoning and land use policies and works to encourage appropriate economic development within the community.

StaffTitleEmail
Tim McClintickPlanning Directortmcclintick@town.pendleton.in.us
Rachel Christenson, AICPAssistant Planning Directorrchristenson@town.pendleton.in.us
Kayla HassettPlanning and Zoning Administratorkhassett@town.pendleton.in.us

100 West State Street  |  P.O. Box 230  |  Pendleton, IN 46064  |  765-778-8370

Public Works

The Pendleton Public Works Department is responsible for maintaining public infrastructure, including streets, sidewalks, storm drains, electric lines, and drinking water treatment and distribution.  The Public Works Department is also responsible for issuing building permits and certificates of occupancy.

StaffTitleEmail
Jeff BargerPublic Works Director/Building Inspectorjbarger@town.pendleton.in.us

100 West State Street  |  P.O. Box 230  |  Pendleton, IN 46064  |  765-778-4100

Cemetery

Grovelawn Cemetery is located on North Pendleton Avenue and is managed by the Town of Pendleton. For information on burial sites, please contact the Utility Office.

100 West State Street  |  P.O. Box 230  |  Pendleton, IN 46064  |  765-778-2173

Parks Department

The Pendleton Parks Department strives to provide facilities and services to meet the recreational needs of the residents of Pendleton and Fall Creek Township. You can visit the Park Department’s official website here.

StaffTitleEmail
Ron BarnhartPark Superintendentrbarnhart@fallspark.org
Libby Brown Administrative Assistantlbrown@fallspark.org

460 Falls Park Drive  |  P.O. Box 221  |  Pendleton, IN 46064  |  765-778-2222