The Pendleton Town Council met in special session at 4:30 PM on January 30, 2023, at Pendleton Town Hall, 100 West State Street, Pendleton, Indiana. All documents presented are on file in the Clerk-Treasurer's office and may be reviewed upon request. Town Council President Marissa Skaggs called the meeting of the Pendleton Town Council to order.

Council Members present were President Marissa Skaggs, Vice President Shane Davis, Chet Babb, Steve Denny, and Jennifer Roberts. Five of five members confirmed a quorum. Clerk-Treasurer Willie Boles was present.

Also representing the Town were Deputy Clerk-Treasurer Dawn Speedy, Deputy Clerk-Treasurer Kelley Dillon, Police Captain Lucas Traylor, and Town Attorney Jeff Graham.

NEW BUSINESS

APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

- Plan Commission
 - o Drew Holloway
 - o Brad Ballentine
 - Board of Zoning Appeals
 - James King
 - Utility Rate Advisory Board
 - Sloane Smith-Moultrie
 - Redevelopment Commission
 - Craig Campbell
 - o Dan Maddox
 - Lynn Mellinger
 - o Dave Cravens
 - Steve Denny
 - Waterworks Board
 - Mike Romack
 - Donnie Meyer
 - o Jerry Burmeister
 - Redevelopment Authority
 - o Mike Romack
- Urban Forestry
 - o Carol Hanna
- Park Board
 - o Ana Blake
 - o Coco Bill

- Fall Creek Regional Waste District Board
 - Danny Gardner
- Impact Fee Review Board
 - o Julie Schnepp
 - o Joe Miller
 - o Tom Lavin

MOTION TO APPROVE THE APPOINTMENTS AS PRESENTED WAS MADE BY STEVE DENNY AND SECONDED BY SHANE DAVIS. MOTION CARRIED WITH VOTE OF FIVE TO ZERO.

R23-01 resolution for additional appropriations for ARPA

- Close Public Meeting & open Public Hearing at 4:36pm
- No public comments
- Close Public Hearing & open Public Meeting at 4:37pm

MOTION TO APPROVE RESOLUTION 23-01 AS PRESENTED WAS MADE BY SHANE DAVIS AND SECONDED BY STEVE DENNY. MOTION CARRIED WITH VOTE OF FIVE TO ZERO.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

None

ADJOURNMENT

• There being no other business brought before this Town Council, the public meeting adjourned at 4:38 pm.

Prepared by

Dawn Speedy
Deputy Clerk-Treasurer

Approved by

Marissa Skaggs Council President