GOVERNMENT & TOWN SERVICES

Get Involved

People get involved here. They serve on boards, volunteer their time, and look for ways to continue to build on Pendleton’s rich heritage. Whether you’re looking for a way to play an active role in Pendleton’s future or simply to make your voice heard, we support you.

To get involved, contact the Planning Department at 765-778-8370 or planning@town.pendleton.in.us.

Town Council

An elected five-person council serves as the legislative and executive body of the Town of Pendleton. The Council’s primary responsibility is allocating the Town’s annual budget.  Council members are elected for a four-year term, and each year the Council nominates a president and vice president. Council meetings are held the second Thursday of each month at 6 pm at the Pendleton Town Hall. These meetings are open to the public.

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Voting Districts and Representatives

Pendleton Code of Ordinances

membersemailDistrictTerm Expiration
Robert Jones
Council President
rjones@town.pendleton.in.usDistrict 3
12/31/2018
Chad Wolfe
Council Vice President
cwolfe@town.pendleton.in.usAt Large
12/31/2019
Chet Babbcbabb@town.pendleton.in.usDistrict 1
12/31/2019
Jessica Smithjsmith@town.pendleton.in.usAt Large12/31/2018
Jessica Bastinjbastin@town.pendleton.in.usDistrict 2
12/31/2019

100 West State Street  |  P.O. Box 230  |  Pendleton, IN 46064  |  765-778-2173

Clerk-Treasurer

The Clerk-Treasurer is the keeper of the Town of Pendleton’s official public records and is the Chief Financial Officer of the Town of Pendleton. The Clerk-Treasurer is elected for a four-year term of office and is responsible for the financial well-being of our local government.

Clerk-Treasurer’s Department

Clerk-TreasurerEmailTerm Expiration
Virgil Mabreyvmabrey@town.pendleton.in.us12/31/19

100 West State Street  |  PO Box 358  |  Pendleton, IN 46064  |  765-778-7937

Town Judge

The Pendleton Town Court was created by local ordinance. The Town Judge is elected for a four-year term of office and is vested with the powers, duties, and responsibilities provided by the laws of the state to judges of town courts. The Town Judge is bound by all applicable codes and ethics of judicial conduct and administration.

Pendleton Town Court Website

JudgeEmailTerm Expiration
George Gasparovicjudge@pendletontowncourt.org12/31/19

100 West State Street  |  P.O. Box 396  |  Pendleton, IN 46064  |  765-778-0772